I’ll Be Seeing You

(1 customer review)


The Mulligan Sisters – Book 1


by Melody Carlson

READ a Sample

December 7, 1941, San Francisco is on high alert following the attack on Pearl Harbor and the Mulligan family is grappling with the news that Peter, beloved son and brother, is among the missing.

Each of the Mulligan sisters Bridget, Margaret, Colleen and Molly strives to find her place in the rapidly changing world in these early days of World War II. With their father ailing, Margaret takes over management of the family’s grocery store trying to keep hoarders at bay while daydreaming of a June wedding. Meanwhile Bridget focuses on her board exams and hopes to be accepted as an Army nurse. Beautiful Colleen, the “family flibbertigibbet” just wants to have fun despite the dire news of the war. But it’s the “baby” fifteen-year-old Molly who seems to be the glue that holds the family together.

With siblings, friends, and beaus being shipped out weekly, the remaining Mulligans quickly realize that this war will be fought on two fronts at home and overseas.

Each of the strong, hopeful Mulligan sisters will do their part if they hope to see victory and the end of the war.

Additional information

Print, Ebook, or Audio

EPUB – E-Readers, MOBI – for Amazon Readers, Paperback, PDF – For Computers

1 review for I’ll Be Seeing You

  1. Mildred Trafford

    I loved this book…so much that I went looking for the other 3 Books of the Mulligan Sisters ! I was reading Melody Carlson for the first time and it will not be the last time….she is a wonderful writer, especially on these series….I have just finished Book 2 of the Mulligan Sisters and she did not disappoint…now I can’t wait to read 3 & 4

Add a review

You may also like…

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On InstagramVisit Us On Pinterest